Radio One’s NEXT NANDINI in association with FFACE presents a Platform for upcoming models

By  |  0 Comments


After a successful stint with the FFACE Calendar for last 2 years, FFACE became associated with Radio One’s NEXT NANDINI which is a unique talent hunt to find the perfect woman.

The submission of the online applications was done over a period of one week. Applications were invited devoid of any age limitations, marital status, height, weight etc. The top 11 contestants were selected by the Station Director of Radio One, Eathesham Azam and The founder owner of FFACE, Neil Roy with his team.


The girls were selected on the basis of their confidence, looks and intelligence. “Platforms such as these are very important to encourage emerging talents”, said Neil Roy, Founder owner of FFACE.

These girls went through a rigorous workshop and grooming that lasted over a period of last ten days. Hair styling was done by eminent hair stylist Javed Habib, health checkups by Bhagirathi Neotia women and health care, salsa classes and Attitude, Walk, Public Speaking and Poise by Team FFACE.


A portfolio for each contestant was done by FFACE’s principal photographer Samrat Das.

The final event was held at Plush, Astor Kolkata. The girls looked stunning in saris and printed blouses, designed by Indroneel Mukherjee of FFACE. The event was graced by celebrity judges such as Designers Agnimitra Paul, Dev and Nil, Actors Sayani Datta, Gaurav Chakraborty, Riddhima Ghosh and Choreographer, Sudarshan Chakraborty.


The winner’s trophy was handed over by Tollywood heartthrob, actor Abir Chatterjee who happens to be also the ambassador of the show, NEXT NANDINI.

The surprise element of the evening was when; Neil Roy of FFACE announced the wild card entry, Sneha Mitra for the FFACE Calendar 2016.

Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>