‘Sharad Sundari 2016’ Winners Announced; Tollywood Diva Rituparna Sengupta Graces the Show as Showstopper

By  |  0 Comments


One of the most awaited beauty pageants in Kolkata is Sharad Sundari which is organized by Shyam Sundar Co. Jewellers. The grand finale of the event was held recently. The pageant is in its sixth edition and about three thousand girls participated to win the coveted crown. Tollywood Diva Rituparna Sengupta was the showstopper at the event.


The judges’ panel consisted of Indrani Halder, Sudeshna Roy, veteran photographer Vivek Das, Mrs. India International Riecha Sharma and Mrs Arpita Saha, Director, Shyam Sundar Co. Jewellers.

The finalists had to cross three rounds in the Grand finale to win the crown. The first round was an introductory round. The second was judges’ question-answer session and the final round was on the distinct writing skill of the contestant on one common question in one minute.


Apart from the main pageant award there were awards for three other special sub- categories namely Best Hair, Best Skin, Best Figure and Sharad Sundari Tripura. The top 12 finalists were Ahiri Biswas, Anindita Maity, Banhisikha Bhattacharya, Debjani Ganguly, Jazz Sarkar, Malancha Rath, Puja Mukherjee, Rai Chowdhury, Rituparna Dhar, Sanjana Chetri, Suchismita Bar and Usri Nirjhar Ganguly.


Ahiri Biswas was the winner while the first runner up was Jazz Sarkar and the second runner up was Debjani Ganguly. Debjani Ganguly won the award for best hair, Sanjana Chetri for Best skin, Suchismita Brar for best figure and Banhisikha Bhattacharya for Sharda Sundari Tripura.

Congratulations to all the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>